Magazine file project

After some serious editing using my favourite toy (my Wacom Bamboo tablet) I have finished & printed out the images that I am going to use to cover the magazine files in our TV unit (click here for more info).

I found this vintage camera images online

(The Graphic Fairy)

I wanted two different types of vintage camera images, I found heaps very similar to the one above. But found it really hard to find one that was a different type or style og camera. I ended up finding this image on Flicker

(I didn’t take much notice of where I found this image, if you know please let me know so I can link it properly)

I used Photoshop to crop out the top right box camera image, when I blew in up to fit my purpose in came out slightly grainy but still looks how I want in.

I placed both images on a background from my digital scrapbooking supplies and this is what I ended up with

I like to look of these cool vintage images against a fairly modern background with the grid paper. As these images are bigger than standard A4 I have divided the image & printed it across 4 pages. I taped them together & will attach to the magazine files as soon as I have the Faithgirlz craft over & done with.

 

2 thoughts on “Magazine file project

Leave a Reply

