I love seasonal food

Not fruits & veggies that are only available at certain times of the year, living where we do we can get almost anything locally almost all year round. But I mean holiday seasonal foods, those things you eat only at Christmas, or only at Easter. At christmas for me it is fruit mince pies, at Easter its hot cross buns & chocolate bunnies. Oh my mouth waters at the thought of hot cross buns warmed with butter. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

Last evening at Faithgirlz we talked about the real reason behind Easter & particularly the miracles that happened around the death of Jesus Christ. At the end of our devotion everyone got a chocolate easter bunny, so far we haven’t had any Easter chocolate in our home and for one very good reason.

They don’t last long

This took a few seconds (once I remembered this morning that  I had gotten an easter bunny)

I am going to have to go  out and get some hotcross buns now, I have a hankering!

Leave a Reply

