Birthday party Aunty

In a couple of months our niece turns 1, hard to belive that it has been a year since she came into our family. For some unknown reason for the last year or so I have been the one who family members have been turning to when it comes to preparing birthday parties.

Last year I designed & created the invitations & decorations for our nephews birthday, it was a car theme. And I must say that I really enjoyed the process of designing his birthday invitations. This year I have been asked to help with our nieces birthday, so far I have done a few invitation options & have started thinking about cake toppers & table signs.

I have  also been asked to make a pull Pinata for the party, I totally brought this on myself. I mentioned that I saw a beautiful pinata on one of my favourite blogs Young House Love. Sherry made this too cute for words pinata for their daughter Clara 1st birthday.

I kind of like helping out with things like parties, me & WH haven’t had any kiddies of our own yet so I value very highly the time I get to spend with our niece and nephew. So I really don’t mind (and probably like) helping out with birthday parties, guess that defiantly makes me the ‘Birthday Part Aunty’.

One thought on “Birthday party Aunty

Leave a Reply

