Collectarama weekend

We have had our internet speed shaved for the last week so I haven’t been able to get any posts up sorry! Took too long to do anything so to be honest I didn’t bother. But we started a new billing month so internet is back to ADSL 2 speed, woohoo!

This past weekend was Collectaram weekend, my sister-in-law introduced me to Collectarama at the beginning of the year. It is a huge antique & collectables fair that is held four times a year. My first time was in January, and I must admit that I went alittle crazy. Bought a necklace, paper lanterns, vintage suitcase & another vintage camera.

On Saturday me & my sister went & had a great time. My sister has just started collecting salt & pepper shakers and she had a field day at Collectarama. Bought I think another 4-5 sets (guess what she will be getting for Christmas!), unfortunately there wasn’t so much there that caught my eye this time….except these tea towels.

I don’t usually buy tea towels at collectors & antiques fairs, don’t like the prices. Considering I use them for things like liners for storage baskets & making protective covers.

This one is for our tablet computer

Made from a tea towel, two pieces of felt & an old t-shirt

But when you are intending on cutting them up spending more than a couple of dollars on each tea towel is just a bit much. But I found a whole heap of tea towels that were just within my price range.

As of yet I don’t know what I will do with them, stay tunned…….I am sure that I will come up with something soon. There are always things that need to be done and made around here.

Leave a Reply

