Week in the Life: Wednesday 27th

Surprise work! When I was helping with the invitations yesterday (click here) I was at my place of work, which was a surprise for the people I work with. But since I was there they decided that they wanted me to work some extra hours. Hey every little bits helps! So here I am sorting files out the back in preparation for an office move. Soooooo many empty suspension files. I am very blessed to work where I work, my hours are dictated by me and when I work is worked around everything else that I do during my week. Today I also started a new job, Youth Administration for our church. The work will only be a couple of hours a week, but being able to work for the church that I love is just so exciting. Also got a wonderful vote of approval from the Elders of our church, which since I think so much of this group of men means alot.

Today I really appreciated how God works, particularly in my life. God has brought opportunities my way that I never saw coming, or even considered. God is good!

Leave a Reply

