Week in the Life: Friday 29th

No work, no commitments & no worries! After the hectic week I have had with extra working, meetings, etc….I was so glad to sleep in get up late & do whatever I wanted. Today I started as I always do with making the bed & having my quiet time with God. This morning I found my time in prayer very helpful as tonight it was the first youth night since I have taken over the administration & making sure we are all ready for youth group. Our peach tree again is flowering in the middle of winter! I do love its small pink flowers & with the touch of a few green leaves it has brought a wonderful shot of colour to our backyard.

Today I reflected on how lucky I am to be able to have today off & relax & recharge. Lucky that I don’t have to world anymore than I do, that my WH earns enough money for our lifestyle. No luck isn’t right, fortunate & blessed.

Leave a Reply

