What’s in my (holiday) bag

I am back! It has been almost 3 weeks since I have sat down infront of my computer and written a post. Wow! Our holiday to New Zealand was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I will share all about our trip soon, promise. Still editing and organising myself. When I got home one of the first things I did was update myself with all the blogs that I follow. I was able to read some blogs while we were away as one of our accommodation places had 30 mins free wifi everyday. But I still had 100’s of unread blog posts. Took me two days to read what I wanted to read & make the decision to delete the rest.

One of the blogs I choose to read all the unread post was Elsie Flannigan’s blog A Beautiful Mess. I love Elise blog, she has a great sence of style & is so open about her life, her business & her passions. She recently did another What’s in my bag blog post. I love seeing what people (especially creative people) keep in their handbags or in this case camera bag. I did one of these What’s in my bag?” href=”https://johnsonsuzie.wordpress.com/2009/11/14/whats-in-my-bag/”>What’s in my bag posts awhile back & thought that since I had just come back from holidays that it would be fun to share what I carry with me when travelling around while on holidays.

Lets start with the bag, I bought this one while we were in Queenstown. I had planned on just carrying my back pack around but found it annoying when I wanted to access my camera or money. This bag came from a store called Glassons. I love it! The picture is from the Glassons website, I bought  the blue version (you’ll get to see it in the picture below).

Now for what I carried in my cute as Glassons bag (btw I am not being paid by Glassons to say things about their products, I just love the bag).

  1. Sunglasses, I didn’t realise how much I used my sunglasses even when we were in the snow! Helped to keep the glare down & kept the falling snow out of my eyes.
  2. Tablet computer
  3. Camera
  4. Tissues, whenever I was cold (which was whenever I was outside!) my nose would start running like someone had turned on a tap!
  5. Coin purse with New Zealand currency, also carried my driver’s licence & our cash passport.
  6. Maps. Yep more than one. We had one that showed all the major roads for when we were travelling between coasts & others that were specific to the area we were staying in.
  7. Gloves, oh so glad that I brought these suede fleece lined gloves. My hands stayed so warm!
  8. MP3 player. Got to have tunes!
  9. Plane necessities bag, this contained everything in the small plastic bag. Moisturiser, lip balm, pain killers (got quite a few headaches) & hand sanitizer. Click here to read all about my plane necessities bag.
  10. Kiwi. Alittle tradition we have developed that lots of people do while on holidays. Have alittle soft toy that travels with you & appears in photos.

What do you carry with you when you are travelling?

One thought on “What’s in my (holiday) bag

Leave a Reply

