I had just had it!

I have been doing alot of cleaning and organising in our bedroom, it isn’t a big room in fact in is quite small. We only have a double bed & with two bedside tables it just fits. I don’t mind living in a small bedroom. It is all the space that we need, the only thing I don’t like is how easily it gets cluttered and messy. I am in the process of getting rid of things like clothes that we just don’t have the room for, but for the past couple of years I have been living with this.

Yep it certainly isn’t a particularly organised or inspiring sight. I didn’t think that I really had alot of jewelry, from this picture I am thinking that I could be wrong. Thankfully you can’t see this mess from the door, as the chest of drawers that my jewelry sits on is hidden by the bedroom door. Though maybe if it was more in view I would probably have been more motivated to actually do something about the mess before now.

To get started was pretty simple, take everything off the chest of drawers & clean. Now you end up with a blank slate. I put a couple of the bigger items back, trying to keep a balanced look.

Then I just kept adding till I had all the big pieces in place, am not 100% sure with everything that I have put back, I think that there is still too much stuff. Because of this indecision I have stopped at this point. I am going to live with how thins look for a while & when I figure out what I don’t need then it will have to find a home somewhere else in our house.

You will probably also notice that there is no jewelry. When I was cleaning everything up I thought that I would also sort through everything and get rid of the stuff that I just don’t wear or is broken. I got rid of a few pieces & added them to my ‘to be donated’ bag, but I was still left with alot of jewelry. I also decided that my current storage wasn’t really cutting it & I wasn’t wearing nearly half of what I had because I didn’t know that I had it! So before I try to shove everything into what I have I think that I need to come up with a solution.

I have been thinking about converting the piece of homemade art that I made a few months after we moved in that sits above the chest of drawers into something similar to these

diy project: hidden jewelry box  Design*Sponge

Source

jewelry organizer (17)

Source

Check out my other inspiration click here

So until pay-day (another week and abit) all of my jewelry is sitting on top of a plastic box and sitting in the corner of our bedroom. Though not finished (far from it) I have found alot of jewelry that I had forgotten that I even owned & it feels good to not look at this.

Everytime I wake up in the morning. Can’t wait to share this completed project.

Leave a Reply

