Tech-head techie

Last Sunday at church one of our Young Adults came up to me with this smile on his face, earlier in the service I had gotten up to make an announcement about Youth Group & had taken my tablet computer up  with me  since all the info I needed was on it. I really don’t like using paper, it’s a environmental thing & I just find my tablet more convenient (don’t have to find a pen or scrounge around for a piece of paper).

Anyway…..he came up to me and said ‘your such a techie’. I must admit I looked sheepishly at him & said ‘yep, I l-o-v-e technology!’.

I have always loved technology, my Mum is the same way which is defiantly where I get it from.

I wanted to share with you a new app that I just downloaded, it’s called Pixlr-o-matic

pixlr-o-matic-1

 

This app allows you to easily edit your photos with cool vintage & retro looks. You can get the app for Android or iOS you can also use it on your computer. Upload pictures from your computer & edit away. So much fun!

pixlr-o-matic example image

 

I am also an organisation nut (ok so not a shock….but I have to admit these things. If only to myself). And technology for me just goes hand in hand. Especially with apps again!

I am using a couple of apps for helping me stay organised & on track during the day. I used Task List – ToDo List to create & check off my daily tasks.

image

I can create multiple lists (I have 3 one for my blog, one for personal stuff & one that is related to my work). I can set day & time that a task needs to be done & even priorities my tasks.

I am also trying to find an app for keeping track of my regular chores, doing laundry, cleaning bench tops, making the bed, etc. Right now I am using Chore Checklist – Lite, I only downloaded this one this morning so I haven’t had a chance to set it up or play around yet. So I’ll have to get back to you whether this works how I want it to or if I go with another app.

Both myself & WH also use Google calendar, it syncs with all our electronic devices that have calendars on them. That way we both know what is happening with the other person & only have to enter an event once on one calendar.

image 

What technology do you use in your everyday? Do you enjoy using technology as I do?

Leave a Reply

