Charging basket

In my post OMF 31 Day L.O.V.E: part 2 I showed you my charging station basket, what you didn’t see in that post was the state of ‘organisation’ underneath the lid.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looks great on the outside!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But underneath…..chaos! Cords everywhere, no way to tell what cord goes with what. During Becky at Organization Made Fun’s 31 Days to {Cheaply} Organized Your Home, she shared an idea of using toilet paper rolls for organising cords.

See where I am going? So I grabbed some toilet rolls & other cardboard rolls I had lying around and got to work!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also grabbed a pair of scissors, a knife (though didn’t need it in the end) & some tape (not pictured).

It was a pretty easy projects, firstly I cut each toilet roll in half (easiest to squish the toilet roll then cut with a pair of scissors)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I cut each halved toilet roll in half again this time long ways.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Grab your cord and wrapped your piece of sliced long ways toilet roll. Secure with a piece of tape.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Add a label and your done!

I also grabbed a cereal box & used it to make dividers for the basket, an area for just cords, for the USB adapters & an area for the traditional charging cord with the power pack attached.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love it! Things are organised & easily identifiable. And it was such a simple thing to do as well.

2 thoughts on “Charging basket

Leave a Reply

