This might seem weird but…

I love doing laundry. Yep, you heard (read) right. I actually like doing laundry. And there are a few reasons, but it is mostly I am a routine girl. I love it when certain things happen at the same time everyday or every week. I find alot of comfort, especially when life gets hectic, when I have things I can rely on to happen exactly when & where I know there are going to happen.

Laundry is one of those routine events in my life. But there are a couple of other reasons that I like doing the laundry as well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is me going to hang the laundry, yep I am that happy!

Probably the number one reason for liking doing the laundry is that I get to soak up how beautiful where we live is & how blessed we are to live where we do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How wonderful summer looks

The second reason is our washing machine, I do love our washing machine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t love our laundry space, but I don’t spend alot of time there so it doesn’t bother me. This washing machine makes doing to laundry simple & stress free. It heats its own water so we don’t waste the hot water that we use for the house & it has a water saving setting that uses less water then a normal. Which is great for those of us who live on tank water & during dry spells every drop of water is precious.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think also it has something  to do with the fact that I am happiest when I am at home. Everything just feels right when I am at home, doing stuff for the home.

What are some strange things that you actually like or even love doing? Maybe you like laundry too?

Leave a Reply

